General Assembly, 15-16 October 2017, Riva del Garda, Italy


Video: General Assembly 2017


IOBC-WPRS has a new council!

The elections by members took place in summer 2017 and the new elected council was officially confirmed at the General Assembly in October 2017. Five of the executive council members continue their job for the upcoming 4 years in the council and 4 keep the same position. New for the executive council is Giselher Grabenweger, who will be the new treasurer (People & Contacts). Furthermore, nine "common" council members have been elected, which have an important role as liaison officer for the 20 Working Groups.


The new executive council of the IOBC-WPRS (from left to right): Gerben Messelink (general secretary, the Netherlands), Sylvia Blümel (vice-president, Austria), Giselher Grabenweger (treasurer, Switzerland), Ilaria Pertot (vice-president, Italy), Andrea Lucchi (vice-president and deputy treasurer, Italy), Philippe Nicot (president, France)


IOBC-WPRS General Assembly 2017

IOBC-WPRS General Assembly 2017, Riva del Garda, Italy

General Assembly 2017 (click on picture to enlarge)

Download: Programme (pdf), IOBC-WPRS Bulletin, Vol. 140, 2018 (pdf)


Presidential welcome address: P. Nicot

Council Activity Reports for 2013-2017:

Reports of the Commissions:

Reports of the Working Groups:


New IOBC-WPRS Executive Committee and Council


Photo gallery, slideshow